Quote

A Reminder to Look Past Failure

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” – Thomas Edison

I found this quote from Edison to be inspiring. It’s a positive outlook of failure. I appreciate this quote even more because it comes from the man of many inventions. One of the many reasons that I want to study computer science is because of people like Edison and Elon Musk. They are people willing to take risks and fail 10,000 times in order to innovate technology and make the future worth living. As for me right now, I am struggling to find out which classes I am going to take for my next semester. I shouldn’t be worrying because I know that God has a plan for me after my four years of university. I desire to change the world with technology and I know I will eventually end up working in the technological sector. Hope this quote motivates you to look past your failures as it did to me.

Leave a Reply

