First Week Finished

Today marks the end of my first week of university back in America. This week left me utterly exhausted. Fortunately, two of my morning classes got canceled and I got the chance to sleep in. That rest was necessary. I have class from 8 – 2:30 with some breaks in between. Some of the classes that I’m taking this year include philosophy, optimal health, and some communication courses. I’ve only met with my philosophy professor once this week even though we have Monday, Wednesday, Friday classes. The class seems interesting because when we first started, he posed the question of how do we know whether something is a dream or reality. That was a tough topic to deal with and he said he’d continue it later. Optimal health seems pretty cool because it’s a nutrition and a fitness class. My professor wants us to have a fitness log and exercise a total of 2 hours per week. I consider myself a pretty fit person because I try to run about 20-40 minutes three to four times a week and avoid junk food. My management communication professor might take a medical leave in the semester because she’s pregnant.

Student life here has been interesting. It definitely is a good feeling to see old friends and hear them yell “YOU’RE BACK!?!?!” It’s also weird because I’m also rebuilding relationships with some friends. And then I have the chance to become friends with people that I’ve only seen around campus last year. The hall I live on is kinda cool. There are times where it smells like weed and the other guys act loud and rambunctious, but there are times where everything is quiet and the guys want to just chill. I’m not around my main dorm too often because I’d rather spend time on the main campus interacting with old friends and meeting new people. Tonight, I plan on webcamming with some friends from London.

In terms of recording music, I finally got my midi keyboard synced to my laptop. There are times where it doesn’t want to cooperate though. I learned how to make trap beats and planning to have some recorded this coming weekend. For my coding skills, I found a cool website called Freecodecamp that breaks down Javascript projects. I’m pretty excited to invest my time on this. We also have a 3 day weekend because of MLK so I’m going to use that time to work hard on school so I can work on music and coding.

Leave a Reply

